Summer season league format is set – March 13, 2017

The GCPL has announced it’s league format for the 2017 summer season.

Kicking off on the weekend of May 13th the league will see itself divided into 2 divisions; east and west.


  1. AFC Mobile (Mobile, AL)
  2. Biloxi City FC (Biloxi, MS)
  3. Gaffa FC (Jackson, MS)
  4. Gulf Coast Texans (Pensacola, FL)
  5. Louisiana Fire (Kenner, LA)
  6. Motagua New Orleans


  1. Baton Rouge Soccer Club
  2. BOCA FC (Shreveport, LA)
  3. Cajun Soccer Club (Lafayette, LA)
  4. Lake City Gamblers (Lake Charles, LA)
  5. Pool Boys FC (Alexandria, LA)

Teams will face each other in a double round robin format with the top two from each division advancing to the semi-finals. The semi-finals will have the first place team from each division facing off against the second place team from the other division. The finals will be held at a central location to be determined at a later date.